Opinion piece with references

For the first time in a while I’m sitting writing my literature review chapter and have come to a moment of realisation. I am not writing a thesis, I’m writing an opinion piece with references…

I understand it’s better to realise this now, rather than in two years, but I have no idea how to write a thesis without spending the rest of my days reading anything ever written about funding and universities.

Despair has arrived on my doorstop and it didn’t even bother to bring flowers.

I think I’ll stand up, make a cup of tea, come back, and see if I can’t get at least something that resembles and argument together, after all, I only have a deadline of Sunday…that’s ages away.

Leave a Reply

