Anything other than research

Where have I been for the last three weeks? Well, there has been some research, but not a lot. There has been some writing though but only because there is a massive deadline I’m freaking out about.

What I have been doing is watching whales, (this video goes for six minutes but is pretty cool…..but I’m biased. It was also very cold and windy. You can hear the wind, but the cold is not evident except when I say we had been waiting about ten minutes, because that was really cold waiting!) visiting the Nuallarbor, seeing amazing country and drinking wine. All in all a great mental break which I really needed.

Interestingly I was travelling with my dad. For a man who claims to be stupid, talking to him about my thesis was brilliant. He asked all the right questions, sought great clarification and really made me think carefully about my message. Far from stupid in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

